Search a Conference through our dedicated search page

Emerging technologies in Single Cell research

19th November 2020   -   20th November 2020
KU Leuven Promotion & Jubileumzaal, Naamsestraat 22, 3000 Leuven, Belgium


Biomedical research is at a turning point. Single cell technologies are opening extraordinary opportunities to address today’s medical challenges. These new tools will enhance our molecular understanding of functional cell states. They will give us major insights into when, how and why diseases of all kinds arise. Working at the cutting edge of this field, VIB has teamed up with LifeTime, a pan-European research initiative that wants to combine single-cell multi-omics, advanced imaging, artificial intelligence/machine learning and personalized disease models to fundamentally change the current medical practice. At the first edition of Emerging Technologies in Single Cell research, a two-day conference, VIB and LifeTime will bring together top researchers in the fields of multi-omics and artificial intelligence. Travel Grants We offer 5 travel grants to international attendees, which will reimburse travel costs up to 400 Euros. Are you interested in attending SingleCell20 and want to have a chance on a travel grant? Submit your motivation below by clicking on the 'Apply for a grant' button before 27 September 2020. The organizing committee will notify you of your travel grant acceptance by the end of June. No registration is needed before submitting a travel grant proposal. When you’re awarded with a travel grant you will receive a practical email containing the next steps. Note that being awarded a travel grant does not mean being registered for the conference. Poster information: Format: A0 (841 x 1189 mm / 33.1 x 46.8 in), portrait orientation Speakers: • Leeat Keren - Weizmann Institute of Science, IL • Miao-Ping Chien - Erasmus University Medical Center/ UFO Biosciences, NL • Jop Kind - Hubrecht Institute, NL • Klaas Mulder - Radboud Institute for Molecular Life Sciences, NL • Mor Nitzan - Harvard University, US • Céline Vallot - CNRS/Institut Curie, FR • Nikolaus Rajewsky - Berlin Institute for Medical Systems Biology, DE • Amos Tanay - Weizmann Institute of Science, IL • Ana Pombo - The Max Delbrück Center for Molecular Medicine, DE • Oana Ursu - Broad Institute of MIT and Harvard, US • Oliver Stegle - EMBL-EBI, UK • Omer Bayraktar - Wellcome Sanger Institute, UK • Fabian Theis - Helmholtz Zentrum München, DE • Nils Gehlenborg - Harvard Medical School, US

Related Fields